Popping in

I know. I know. What can I say? After far too long being unemployed I am now overemployed – three jobs and a couple of other major commitments, one of which will pay eventually. And occasional bits of freelancing. I’m working at least eight hours a day, seven days a week. And do you know what?

I bloody love it.

I’m working from home. I get to organise my own time. I’m working on what I want to (a rare treat in recessionary times). There’s a lot to do, but a lot of it’s writing which is, obviously, fantastic. And it’s writing that I want to do rather than plugging some recent company publication. I have no idea how sustainable this is long term, but I do know I’m pretty much ruined for ever going back to the 9-5.

I also know that my own blogging is going to end up taking a back seat. Sorry, blog. But if you want to know what I think about the London election keep an eye on Londonist. There’ll be a lot of stuff there.

In the meantime, did you know car eyelashes were a thing?

One response to “Popping in

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.