The IT Crowd

I’m absolutely loving The IT Crowd! Obviously, Graham Linehan is a god among comedy writers (Father Ted? Black Books? The Day Today? Jam?), but this one’s quite… personal.

Scene: Jen, Roy and Moss are in the basement.
Jen: Can I ask you a question?
Moss (scurrying back to his PC): Fire away
Jen: How can you live like this?
Moss (typing): How… can…
Roy: DON’T GOOGLE THE QUESTION!

Oh my God, I live my life through Google; if it’s not on Google it doesn’t exist. I was poleaxed when I saw that gag!

They have my uplighter as well. Ever since I bought this thing from IKEA three years ago I’ve seen it everywhere – other people’s houses, conference centres, Cambridge colleges, TV shows and films… fair enough, an uplighter for under a tenner, you can see how it’d appeal.

5 responses to “The IT Crowd

  1. Will February 20, 2006 at 8:46 pm

    I’d like it if they’d stop calling it the ‘it’ crowd.

  2. Rachel February 20, 2006 at 8:55 pm

    Whaddya want, the moon on a stick? Come onnnnn…

  3. Jamie February 21, 2006 at 3:27 pm

    Will doesn’t like the fact it mocks IT workers.
    THE CUNTS.

  4. Will February 21, 2006 at 5:41 pm

    I actually do like it. It mocks morons who phone up IT all the time.
    Have you tried turning your wireless router off and on again?

  5. Rachel February 22, 2006 at 12:07 pm

    “Are you sure it’s plugged in?”

Leave a Reply

