More reasons for moving

I cannot wait to get out of here; you can’t fart without a neighbour asking you the next day how your diarrhoea is (that is of course not true – this is London, nobody talks to each other). And because nobody talks to each other, one of my downstairs neighbours chose to tell me that even with the TV turned down to notch two out of 25 on the volume control, she can still hear it… by playing Orson really loudly to, and I quote, "provoke" me into coming down to complain. Gosh, how passively-aggressively mature. These are the same people who hold barbeques for 30 people in the back garden and play salsa music and Sade for 10 hours underneath my window and refuse to turn it down when I’ve been trying to work at the weekends… so yeah, now I can’t even watch TV/listen to music after 11pm. Lovely. That survey had better turn out OK.

2 responses to “More reasons for moving

  1. kate May 17, 2006 at 8:32 am

    just do it anyway. what are they gonna do?! they’ve been inconsiderate enough to you in the past. get one of those bass speakers that’ll vibrate their ceiling to fuck!

  2. Rachel May 17, 2006 at 11:38 pm

    Yeah; I have no fucking spine.

Leave a Reply

