Lush dig

I was wandering around London yesterday and went to the Lush in South Molton Street, and I nearly choked laughing at the sign in the window. An acrostic, about the whole Body Shop/animal testing thing, which spelled out ‘ANITA’. I wish I could remember exactly what it said, but it was very witty and very cutting. Bloody genius.

On the subject of Lush, they gave me a free sample of ‘Pop in the Bath‘ bubble bar, which reminds me so strongly of something I smelled during childhood. Smell is so very evocative – I don’t know what it is, but it was lovely. If anyone has a whiff next time they’re passing Lush, and recognises it, could you tell me what it is?

Leave a Reply

