The Doctor pronounces

For once, not a post about Doctor Who, but my actual GP. Finally got round to seeing him about that weird migraine attack thing I had back in February, and it’s quite disturbing to see your doctor lean back in his chair with a ‘woah’ face… yeah, I can’t take the combined pill ever again, as long as I live, very strict "you definitely cannot do that" sort of thing. Which sucks, cos the pill is what stopped the PMT so now I’m due to kill people every 30 days. He did try to gently suggest going back on citalopram, which just goes to show how much men know. Blokes, eh? *rolls eyes* It’s PMT – it might look scary when we’re in full flow, but it’s not depression. *chuh*

4 responses to “The Doctor pronounces

  1. Will June 7, 2006 at 1:52 am

    Like, no offence or anything, but sometimes too much detail is just well, y’know.

  2. Rachel June 7, 2006 at 3:40 pm

    Well, if I have a stroke and die, I’d like to know I’d already forewarned people… plus, when I start telling people to fuck off in post titles, you might want to consider whether it is in fact 30 days since the last time I told someone to fuck off 😉

  3. Will June 7, 2006 at 5:44 pm

    I just hope you don’t turn into that guy who posted his suicide note on myspace. What a geek.

  4. Rachel June 7, 2006 at 9:47 pm

    Oh, I missed that story. That’s just stupid – so many practicalities that you don’t take into account. What if you don’t manage it? You’re going to look like an idiot. What if someone reads it just after you post and before you actually do the deed and they call the police? If you’re actually serious about killing yourself the note needs to be found *after*… though if you’re killing yourself you should really be in such a state that you don’t think anyone would be interested in a note. Uh, not that I’ve ever given this any thought, y’understand…

Leave a Reply

