Here we go again

So I’ve had an offer accepted on one of those flats in Hither Green. Had to go to £1-frickin’-70k, but there’s sod all needs doing to it – as far as I can tell. I’m maintaining that level of cautious optimism.

(And having the occasional, very quiet, "squee!")

5 responses to “Here we go again

  1. Will June 15, 2006 at 4:58 pm

    You could buy a flat in muswell hill for that…

  2. Rachel June 15, 2006 at 11:11 pm

    Ah, but would it have a private 60ft garden, new or new-ish fittings and be five minutes walk away from the train station?

  3. Will June 15, 2006 at 11:45 pm

    It wouldn’t be in South London.
    😉

  4. Rachel June 15, 2006 at 11:56 pm

    Aren’t you supposed to be doing work and stuff? I guess that’s the power of fancy hotels.
    South London’s the new North London. Almost everyone I know is moving there now – with the exception of the Barnet crowd, of course, but then it’s difficult enough to get you lot out of the borough of Barnet. I know, I know, but there’s always got to be compromises, right? You just wait – if I actually get this thing, you’ll understand when you see it.

  5. kate June 16, 2006 at 2:13 pm

    south london rules – FACT.
    and its house prices are rising much faster than in the north. hey look at my equity shooting up. heh.

Leave a Reply

