Orange

What the fuck? I just opened my monthly phone bill, and Orange plan to start charging £1.50 a month to issue a fully itemised bill. Oh, I can see the full bill for free online, but I’ve never been able to log into my Orange internet account, no matter how many times they reset it. I don’t care if it’s gone 11pm, I’m calling them…

Edited to add: alright, what mobile company does everyone else use? Just spoke to Orange, I’ve been meaning to try and bring my bills down but apparently the cheapest new package they can offer me is about £5 more than I’m paying at the moment. It has some more minutes and texts but it’s not actually going to bring the bills down.

7 responses to “Orange

  1. Will June 17, 2006 at 1:20 am

    Stop getting paper bills = save trees.
    Use the internets you luddite.

  2. kate June 17, 2006 at 1:20 pm

    i’ve been meaning to switch from orange for ages, i’ve been on the same tariff for about 5 years now and they’ve been really shit about giving me an upgrade or any kind of decent new tariff.
    i’m going to go PAYG cos i don’t use my mobile enough to justify paying a monthly fee.

  3. Rachel June 17, 2006 at 6:21 pm

    Try reading the post, you illiterate 🙂 I have massive problems with my Orange internet account, they even had to reset it once but still, whatever password they send me it never works.
    PAYG! Ahhh, I had pondered that for ages – I use my phone sod all. I’ve even got insurance – if you keep an old handset if your phone gets nicked, how much does it cost to get a new SIM card?

  4. Will June 17, 2006 at 8:03 pm

    phone insurance is a scam, it costs fuck all to add it to your home contents insurance.

  5. kate June 17, 2006 at 9:12 pm

    agree with will about the phone insurance i’m afraid!
    nick says the most important thing about switching to PAYG is making sure you take your number with you. that means you have to tell them you want to transfer your number WHEN you give notice on your contract phone. then you find a PAYG provider and give them the number and tell them you want to keep the same phone number.
    apparently.
    maybe once i get out of conference-hell i can sort my phone out and check if all this actually works …

  6. Rachel June 18, 2006 at 5:26 pm

    Yeah, I called them and it costs £17.50 for a new SIM. For fuck’s sake, it’d be cheaper to buy a new phone and SIM for what I’ve payed in insurance. I evidently get paid too much… I’m going to stick with Orange, I already have the phone and I can’t afford a new handset right now what with everything else. Plus, I like Orange Wednesdays.

  7. kate June 19, 2006 at 9:49 am

    i really need a new phone, i’ve been unable to charge mine for about a year now, so i have to take the battery out and recharge it in an old handset every time!!
    yes i am a luddite.

Leave a Reply

