Bloated

After the general disaster area of yesterday afternoon I didn’t exactly feel like cooking, so I got myself a Chinese takeaway. And I felt so dodgy afterwards – not sick; just bloated, like I’d eaten an anvil and it was hanging around inside my stomach. I wonder – does eating healthy organic food ‘spoil’ you for the occasional MSG-fest? I bought some ordinary apple juice the other week (Sainsburys ran out of the nice organic stuff) and it tasted horribly chemically, I couldn’t finish the carton. Have I spoiled myself for ever? Am I doomed to spend half my wages on organic food because I can now never go back? Thankfully I still seem to be able to eat pizza. If I stopped being able to appreciate pizza I’d just die.

Leave a Reply

