Warning: flat post alert

I went to the second viewing of the flat today (I refused to see it again until I knew the survey was good!) and took measurements and stuff… all that pre-moving gubbins. You can see photos if you want. Damn sight better than the previous place, huh?

I did realise that there isn’t room for a separate fridge and freezer though, so I’m going to have sell the new fridge just six months after buying it. Oh well. Anyone want a barely used Zanussi fridge? Very cheap…

I think we’re working towards signing all the paperwork on the flat by the second week in August; the vendor’s maternity leave ends at the end of August so she wants to have moved and started getting settled in by then. So… everything being equal, in a month’s time I could be blogging from Hither Green. Wow. That’s really not long is it?

17 responses to “Warning: flat post alert

  1. kate July 23, 2006 at 10:07 am

    it’s pink!!! (the outside back, i mean)
    looks very nice. i like the kitchen and sitting room especially. and the garden looks a good size.

  2. Rachel July 23, 2006 at 5:31 pm

    IT’S RED.
    Pink house, the cheek of it…

  3. kate July 23, 2006 at 7:42 pm

    clearly you’re in denial …. šŸ˜›

  4. Rachel July 24, 2006 at 11:10 am

    That’s it – first job, I’m buying masonry paint and doing it white.
    Pink house! Pink’s for… for GIRLS.

  5. Tim July 24, 2006 at 4:35 pm

    Yeah, that’s definitely one pink house. If we could put some yellow dots on it you could pretend it was Mr Blobby.

  6. Rachel July 24, 2006 at 10:34 pm

    *polite cough*
    I don’t sully Fredric with my presence, so please respect the boundaries of the Studio.
    Especially in light of recent comments.

  7. Tim July 24, 2006 at 11:06 pm

    Wrong Tim Sweetpea.
    I couldn’t give a flying rats arse if you sully Fredric or not.
    Enjoy Crinkley Bottom Manor.

  8. Rachel July 24, 2006 at 11:14 pm

    Fair enough.
    Incidentally, if anyone called James ever posts on here, be prepared to submit an email address or I’ll probably explode šŸ™‚

  9. Tim July 24, 2006 at 11:18 pm

    Really? Who is this James? A secret admirer perchance?

  10. Rachel July 24, 2006 at 11:21 pm

    Another ex-boyfriend, it’s kind of the point of the whole Tim-mistaken-identity thing.
    You know, you could just email me…

  11. Tim July 24, 2006 at 11:26 pm

    A James masquerading as a Tim. I think that sullies my good name. I’ve never met a James that I’ve liked.

  12. Rachel July 24, 2006 at 11:30 pm

    OK, I’m going to mention something to do with New Zealand and Lord of the Rings, and if you don’t react then I’m calling the police as someone I don’t actually know…

  13. Tim July 24, 2006 at 11:31 pm

    Ahhh… what a great country and fine trilogy.

  14. Rachel July 24, 2006 at 11:33 pm

    Ackroyd, if that’s you I swear to God I’ll give you such a kicking…
    See, this is what comes of allowing comments with no authentication.

  15. Tim July 24, 2006 at 11:37 pm

    Who is this Ackroyd you speak of? Another ex? Or did you merely covet him from afar?
    He does sound like a rather handsome man.

  16. Rachel July 24, 2006 at 11:44 pm

    Damn you and your cunning get-out-of-email-authentication ruses.
    I’m going to bed now; some of us have important jobs to get up for in the morning…

  17. Tim July 24, 2006 at 11:45 pm

    Night night. Sleep tight. Don’t let the bed bugs bite.

Leave a Reply

