Busy weekend

Well, after finally arriving back at the parental abode I had a busy weekend of getting stuff for the flat and deciding which bits of my stuff that was still there I wanted and what could be thrown away. Basically divvying up my childhood between the storage in the new flat and the charity shop. Weird.

I also signed papers for the title deed, the mortgage deed and the contract. Apart from the obvious clues from their names, I’m not sure exactly what they are and hopefully my solicitor can enlighten me tomorrow. But it’s getting scarily close to being real. Eep.

It was wonderful weather in Leeds – sunny but not too warm. I even had the novelty of wearing clothes again. And now I’m back in the flat and I’m back in my pants.

Leave a Reply

