It’s all my fault, apparently

People living by themselves are bad for the environment, apparently. More and more of us are living alone and consuming more of the country’s limited housing stock and resources, and generating more waste. Well I’m sorry, but as far as I’m concerned sanity can only be preserved if there is a ratio of people to bedrooms of 1:1. Even if I shack up with someone in the future, it’s going to have to be in a two bedroom place. I must have my space!

2 responses to “It’s all my fault, apparently

  1. Will August 11, 2006 at 8:04 pm

    I don’t agree with that article. I don’t reckon I’m the only one who thinks it’s far more damaging to be living in a big detached house with a garden rather than flats – which most single people occupy.

  2. Rachel August 11, 2006 at 8:22 pm

    Well it is, of course, bollocks. I recycle my ass off and am going to have green energy and be very energy efficient in my new home. See kids? Generalisation is wrong.

Leave a Reply

