Mixed emotions as words, contracts, exchanged

We finally exchanged contracts yesterday afternoon, so although I am still of no fixed abode, at least I have a legally binding home in my immediate future. A little further away than I hoped though, as the silly mare I’m buying from said she couldn’t possibly move this Friday as it was, and I quote, "too much pressure". Evidently somebody forgot that the end result of selling her home was actually having to move…

At least I can now order things like fridge freezers and cookers and start to sort out phone lines and stuff. Or rather, I can do these things when my new American boss goes into meetings – he’s over this week and has decided to sit in our little corner in a show of solidarity with the plebs. Yes, it’s a lovely gesture, but some other week perhaps?

Leave a Reply

