Gosh, really?

Ambling into London Bridge last night – (incidentally, I want to say right here, right now, that when I come down with Legionnaires disease in a couple of months, I want you all to sue whoever is responsible for that enormously vile vent by the Tooley Street entrance to platforms 1-6) – I caught sight of a headline on a paper being waggled by a distribution urchin:

"Global Warming Caused By Man."

(Brief tangent: I don’t think that they mean just by one man, but by many people; I will also be charitable and say that presumably the sub-editor on whichever piss-poor free dirtrag didn’t have the space to write "Humanity" rather than being consumed by burning misandry.)

My reaction was – gosh, really? You don’t say. And there was me thinking it was caused by the breathing of puppies, or not actually happening at all.

2 responses to “Gosh, really?

  1. Amy September 20, 2006 at 11:49 am

    Well, it’s a slap in the face for Mr Reagan, who said it was cows farting and plants. Did anyone else watch that Tony Robinson thing on End Timers at the weekend? SCARY!!!

  2. kate September 20, 2006 at 12:23 pm

    yeah i saw that headline and it made me laugh. shoulda been ‘men’ rather than ‘man’ though. that woulda made me laugh more.

Leave a Reply

