Idlewild

Wow; I was intending to post something about the frisson of joy of hearing the new Idlewild single last night (I love the surprise of hearing a new record by one of your favourite bands when you didn’t even realise they’d been recording! I thought they were on hiatus while Roddy did his folk bit). Anyway, it rocked, kind of You Held The World In Your Arms-y which is a very good thing; I was quite disappointed in Warnings/Promises but this seems to be back on form. So I was checking out the website and they’re playing the Scala on Monday… anyone interested? Gigs are something I don’t like doing alone.

Leave a Reply

