A plan for the future

Today I took the parents to Blackheath; damn, I want to live there but it’s way out of my league. So I have a plan – I need to marry some chap with a salary at least equal to mine then divorce him/bump him off and keep the house. Then I can shack up with some artiste type and swan around my Blackheath pad drinking wine straight from the bottle, riffing lines of poetry and dashing off lines for the novel which will grow to mammoth proportions whilst remaining resolutely unpublished.

It’s a a New Year resolution of sorts, I suppose…

5 responses to “A plan for the future

  1. Nick December 29, 2006 at 7:40 pm

    It reminds me of Barnes, but in a good way, Blackheath does.

  2. Rachel December 29, 2006 at 7:43 pm

    Oh. You may just have put me off… 😉

  3. Nick December 29, 2006 at 7:54 pm

    hehe 😀
    Thing is I thought I hadn’t been there, yet after reading your post I looked it up on wiki and I have definately stood by the church pictured. I am pretty certain I was drunk at the time which might explain hazy memory.
    I do remember thinking it was a very wide open part of London with some lovely streets and lots greenery.
    SE London officially rocks.

  4. kate December 30, 2006 at 12:13 am

    hey rach, at least you work at MegaCorpInc, there must be lots of eligible and rich partners with dicey heart conditions looking for a wife, surely?!

  5. Rachel December 30, 2006 at 6:10 pm

    Everyone at MegaCorpInc is already married, engaged or living with someone! I think it goes hand in hand with the kind of person who’d want to work in the safety and security of a MegaCorpInc. I never thought I’d work anywhere that would make me look so anti-establishment…

Leave a Reply

