Stereotypes

It makes me chuckle to see the Google adverts that clustrmaps puts around people’s trackers. Based on keywords, it seems to be an attempt to sum people up in one stereotype. I, obviously, am cat-woman. Helen is all about the babies and sleep. Jamie could not be more pigeonholed as a guitar nerd if he tried and Will appears to have no personality because it’s all blog-based. I think that’s a slur… unless it’s picking up on the techy posts. I also think that’s a slur…

4 responses to “Stereotypes

  1. Will March 3, 2007 at 8:13 pm

    What ads? I don’t understand.

  2. Rachel March 4, 2007 at 9:16 pm

    Did you follow the links? That’s why they’re there, the wonder of the internet… I think the Google ads change. Just now your map was surrounded by things about Norway.

  3. Will March 6, 2007 at 5:14 pm

    Oh right, I use Firefox so no ads…

  4. Jamie March 7, 2007 at 6:32 pm

    I’m too little of a guitar nerd. I’ve got some many ideas and ambitions with guitar (looping stations that fix to click tracks is my current nerdtastic search) and I don’t do enough.
    I think I’m going to get more obsessive. It’s not as if I can drink or anything instead right?

Leave a Reply

