Priorities

Last night I went to see what is swiftly becoming Feed Me’s play of choice, The Man of Mode. Just what I needed, a good ol’ Restoration comedy, and it was – of course – hilarious. Seriously, if you can get there you should – if only to laugh yourself senseless at Rory (son of Roy) Kinnear’s performance as a modern fop.

Even with such entertainment, I was still desperate to get home to find out the score of the Liverpool v Barcelona match. It’s an odd thing; certain games make me like a kid at Christmas, I want to know everything now, more, YESTERDAY! I’m quite glad I wasn’t actually watching it though; knowing the state I was in, a 75th minute goal would have made me watch the last 15 minutes from behind a cushion. Football. She’s a hard mistress, but you gotta love her.

Leave a Reply

