Bagelmouse, in the study, with the tampered medicine bottle

Ah, hen weekends. I spent Saturday and Sunday in a remote Cambridgeshire farmhouse for Amy’s hen night; a 1920s-themed murder mystery dinner. And I ended up being the murderer! Mwah-hah-hah. There’s always been something dodgy about me, don’t you think? Anyway, much drinking followed, involving very fancy cocktails but, after an ‘incident’ ten years ago involving a boat, a lot of vodka and a massive blackout, I can’t handle spirits – even the few I like (yes, tequila, I’m talking about you, do pay attention at the back). So when the Parfait Amour had made everyone’s head hurt the next day, I could be annoyingly smug cos I’d stuck to beer. But come on – just looking at this is enough to give you a hangover, non?
Dsc00338
Dsc00320

Very pretty, but absolutely lethal.

One response to “Bagelmouse, in the study, with the tampered medicine bottle

  1. kate March 13, 2007 at 9:51 pm

    gaaaaaaaah.
    so nice though.

Leave a Reply

