Sunny days

I am sunburned. It’s April. There’s something inherently wrong with the fact I’ve spent all weekend (and most of last week, come to that) ambling around in a vest top and flip flops, and have been religiously applying suncream before going outside. Though not, it appears, to my clavicle area, which is now an interesting shade of pink. And my face always glows, no matter how much sunblock I slather on. But I’ve also been indulging my inner child by running outside for the ice cream van on several occasions. This is still all slightly unsettling given the earliness of the year, and according to the Met Office we’re in for another hot summer.

I’m buying a big fan, and soon.

Edit: Ooo! 500th post!

Leave a Reply

