Neighbourliness

How much do I love my neighbours?!

Actually let me start that again – I have neighbours! And they’re not wankers!

The couple next door, whose garden is next to mine, are a Polish woman and a Brazilian man. I spent about an hour talking with the woman on Sunday, in that very British suburban way – over the fence. It was the first time I’ve actually spoken to her – spoken to the guy before (especially on one memorable occasion when he locked himself out the back door and ended up having to climb over my fence to get in his kitchen window), and they’re both lovely. Just went out at half-time to water the garden and they’re having a barbeque for some friends over from Poland, and bless her, she clinked a couple of bottles of beer together and handed me one.

Like I said, how much do I love my neighbours?!

Leave a Reply

