Facebook

Facebook freaks me out. It really does. I’ve been on and off that thing cos I just don’t like the idea of my real name being out there on t’internet. Associated with me and my t’internet doings. Not cos I’m doing anything dodgy, but just cos I’ve had some run-ins in the past with people don’t ‘get’ t’internet and frankly I’d rather not get dooced just because some grey-haired boss takes an objection to my views on abortion or something. Or getting stalked. Hence no connection between Facebook and here. I went back on today because of a student network thingy, but I can’t imagine it being long before I’m off again.

Ugh. It makes me physically shudder.

Leave a Reply

