This isn’t funny any more

Yesterday I went out to get a paper and some other grocery type stuff. While I was in the shop, it started raining. Sorry, did I say "raining"? What I meant was, all the clouds in the heavens opened their gates and squeezed themselves dry.

It is no more than three minutes from the shop to my flat. 180 seconds. In that time, this happened:
Dsc00496

Perhaps it doesn’t look that bad. Just know that the darker spotches at the bottom were soaked through absolutely. In three minutes. On the last day of June.

Leave a Reply

