Return to normality

We have normality. I repeat, we have normality. Anything you still can’t cope with is therefore your own problem.
Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy

I know, I know, three cat posts in a row. But whatever the vet jabbed into El Mog’s neck and backside (oh, the indignity) has worked a miracle. Last night I went to bed about 1am and he jumped on the bed, settled down immediately and didn’t move for the next six hours. We have normality! I now realise how long he’s been ill for; it’s been so long since we’ve had some proper lap time, he’s just been unable to settle. He’s back to his usual sleeping places as well – perhaps my printer’s safe for the time being…

3 responses to “Return to normality

  1. Jamie October 7, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    What was up with him then?

  2. kate October 7, 2007 at 10:12 pm

    READ THE CAT POSTS, JAMIE!!!!
    (btw – Rach – I was woken up this morning by the feeling of needle-sharp claws placed on my cheek, just below my eye. even James Bond would be challenged to come up with something more threatening. ‘Let me out NOW bitch!!!!’)

  3. Rachel October 7, 2007 at 10:21 pm

    Thanks Kate, I was just about to say!
    I’m sorry, but I did laugh at that… cats really do know how to get their point across, don’t they?

Leave a Reply

