Spooky

On Thursday, I was out at lunch with some of m’ lovely colleagues. At the sight of a rhubarb pudding on the menu I happened to mention that I come from the rhubarb triangle.

They laughed at me! M’ lovely colleagues actually laughed, and refused to countenance the existence of such a thing! And then last night, on QI, there was a question on the rhubarb triangle.

HA! I was RIGHT! HA!

(Sorry, I just clicked through to the Wikipedia entry on Morley:

"Morley, like Rome, is built on seven hills: Scatcherd Hill, Dawson Hill, Daisy Hill, Chapel Hill, Hunger Hill, Troy Hill and Banks Hill."

Not quite up there with the Palatine, are they?)

2 responses to “Spooky

  1. Kate October 8, 2007 at 4:20 pm

    Mmmmm rhubarb. I might do a rhubarb and ginger crumble this week. Goodbye waistline …

  2. Rachel October 8, 2007 at 9:04 pm

    OK, just make sure it’s West Yorkshire rhubarb.

Leave a Reply

