Time Crash

Oh my. I am having a massive geek-out. It had sort of wandered past my consciousness that this year’s Children in Need was going to have a Doctor Who special, but I’ve only just twigged that it’s starring Peter Davison. Peter Davison is my Doctor. Everyone can date themselves from which Doctor they remember from childhood – I clearly just missed the Tom Baker years and started watching telly at the right point for Tristan Farnon to start shooting Daleks instead. I’ll be out next Friday (always time nights out to co-incide with charity telethons. If you only take one piece of advice from me, let that be it) but I’m banking on the glory of YouTube to give me the Doctory goodness.

I’ve gotta get me a DVR.

4 responses to “Time Crash

  1. David November 8, 2007 at 2:01 am

    Hey Bagelmouse,
    Keep up the writing – we’re still reading your blog. We’ve bought a house not far away – on Mallet Road – so we are to be Hither Greenians (is that even a word? I think not) like yourself.
    Glad El Mog has recovered, and as an aside I think we know the tortoiseshell cat that “enjoys” your garden. Its our friends cat from the end of Radford Road. We have it on good advice that she heads your way regularly.
    Keep it up!
    David

  2. Rachel November 8, 2007 at 8:43 pm

    Congratulations, and a pre-welcome to Hither Green! The Co-op’s starting to sell Warburtons bread, the area’s clearly looking up.
    Ah, the torties. The torties have it in for me – a vast tortie conspiracy. My parents had a tortie cat before I was born, and she never quite forgave my arrival… I reckon she passed on the hate via the tortie grapevine. Every tortie that ever came into Cats Protection managed to hurt me in some way.
    Anyway, I actually think it’s Tabby Cat that’s particularly responsible for the definite brown patches in the lawn.

  3. Liz November 16, 2007 at 11:03 pm

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/pudsey/onthenight/article_doctorwho.shtml
    Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!
    And watch the DW Confidential. “Melt” is now my favourite word.

  4. Rachel November 18, 2007 at 5:44 pm

    BBC has died on its arse, I had to go via YouTube.
    “You were my Doctor.”
    Oh

Leave a Reply

