I can bake! (Sort of)

Oh, and the parkin? Fantastic.

(Trying this recipe next. No citrus, which I don’t believe should be in parkin anyway.)

5 responses to “I can bake! (Sort of)

  1. Will December 10, 2007 at 12:14 am

    Again, what on earth are you talking about? Is that some Northern thing?

  2. Rachel December 10, 2007 at 9:43 am

    Oh, ffs. Every time I mention parkin none of you Southerners ever know what I’m talking about. It’s cake. Google it. I’m bringing it to Kate’s birthday so you can try it there.

  3. Nick December 10, 2007 at 10:51 am

    I’m a Londoner and I know what Parkin is. Though that is not through actually encountering out and about in the world, rather that a recipe for parkin is next to the recipe for ginger cake in the very old Magimix cake book that I use for baking.

  4. H December 11, 2007 at 9:38 am

    Parkin! I had some of that on bonfire night courtesy of my northern friend Dan. Very nice indeed.

Leave a Reply

