A favourite waste of time

*phew* Massive work project over, done and dusted. Well, until tomorrow. But what it does mean is that I can spend most of this weekend sleeping (check) and do some blogging. Yeah. Don’t ever say I don’t have my priorities right.

I feel ashamed to admit that my mum told me about this app – StumbleUpon. They’ve been connected to t’interweb less than a week in Spain, and already she’s giving me tips. I’ll slope off into a corner and weep later. Anyway, StumbleUpon is another of those grr-eat web 2.0 networking site thingies, where other people rate sites and then the app uses your preferences to tell you random sites it thinks you’ll like. Not sure how long it’ll take me to get bored of it, but I’ve already spent a good ten minutes staring at BreathingEarth (are spaces between words passe these days?) so maybe you’ll find something that will turn you into a dribbling idiot as well.

I mean that in a good way.

2 responses to “A favourite waste of time

  1. Rachel March 31, 2008 at 9:50 am

    Ah. It knows you well, young Skywalker.

Leave a Reply

