Slack-jawed observations of my cat

A slight detour in the occasional series.

I open the door to El Mog, who has been out now for about two and a half hours. I watch in disbelief as he walks straight to his litter tray, pees, then sits back by the door. He looks at the door, then at me.
El Mog: Mraw?

3 responses to “Slack-jawed observations of my cat

  1. Anonymous May 13, 2008 at 9:08 am

    Bloody hell no wonder he has territory problems!

  2. Nick May 13, 2008 at 9:08 am

    That was me.

  3. Rachel May 13, 2008 at 11:49 am

    🙂
    Would you believe that this morning, I started a routine where I take the user litter (wood pellets, nice and biodegradable and vet approved) and scatter them over the garden? Black and white big-faced cat made a reappearance last night and this morning so I hope that a) smelling his own wee will encourage El Mog to wee outside and b) smelling El Mog’s wee will discourage other cats from colonising my garden.
    And yes, I do appreciate how mad this sounds.

Leave a Reply

