Halp

I’m looking for a decent RSS reader – any recommendations? Google Reader appears to be putting ancient posts right at the top of my list and saying they’ve only just been published which is ever so slightly irritating. But I definitely need a reader; Too… Many… Bookmarks…

4 responses to “Halp

  1. Pete July 1, 2008 at 11:05 pm

    The Sage firefox plugin does the job for me. Of course… you have to be using firefox already for that to be a useful pointer.
    http://sage.mozdev.org/

  2. Tuuli July 2, 2008 at 8:35 am

    I’ve been generally happy with Bloglines. Every now and then it shows a few old posts as new ones, but that’s rare.

  3. Rachel July 2, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    Pete – is there anyone who doesn’t use Firefox these days?! Who don’t have IE foisted upon them by companies, of course. Even my parents are Firefox users.
    Which I found a bit disturbing.
    Tuuli – thanks, I might stick with Google for a while, it took so damn long to upload everything I’m not sure I can face switching so soon!

  4. Rachel July 2, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    Oh – and Firefox 3? Downloaded it last night. It’s like a lovely fast browser cake with a cherry.

Leave a Reply

