This made me snort like a donkey

From the last episode of Lost in Austen:

Mr Bingley: The night we… spoke on the terrace. I must confess I cannot stop thinking of your lips… help me, Miss Price, your tongue –
Amanda Price: Stay there! Stay! I never meant for that to happen! I'd been drinking, I was disorientated!
Mr Bingley: But I'm drawn to you! I'm a man –
Amanda Price: And I'm a woman! Drawn… to… other women.
Mr Bingley: … You mean… there really are ladies who… steer the punt from the Cambridge end?

Fnarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

That is simply the funniest thing I've heard all year. Check out Lost in Austen – it has its faults, but I'm loving every minute. And it has Hugh Bonneville. Do I need to say more?

Leave a Reply

