Oh god x about a trillion

My mother has joined Facebook.

*massive freakout*

[Incidentally, reason for short postings: I am currently dying of bubonic plague. OK, meningitis. OK, mumps. OK, a nasty cold. But it does make mine throat hurty.]

3 responses to “Oh god x about a trillion

  1. Kate September 26, 2008 at 9:29 am

    Yeah I felt like that when my mum joined. But then I started to kinda like it. It’s nice to have people all in one place.

  2. Rachel September 26, 2008 at 9:34 am

    I’m still dubious. My parents like to pretend I’m not as foul-mouthed as I clearly am and I can already feel the little internal censor hovering over my status updates.

  3. Rachel September 26, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    Or, I just changed my privacy settings (at my mum’s request) and she can’t see any of the cunting swearing any more.

Leave a Reply

