Heart disease, stroke, amputation, kidney failure and blindness

I am being ambushed. A silent assassin is chasing me through the streets of London, haunting my thoughts.

Yes, the charity Diabetes UK's latest poster campaign might as well be headed "Hey! Bagel! You're going to come home one day and find your cat totally dead! Never mind though, eh? It'll save the hassle of having him actually put down when the time comes."

Stopitstopitstopitstopit.

3 responses to “Heart disease, stroke, amputation, kidney failure and blindness

  1. Kate October 8, 2008 at 8:33 am

    I actually thought those posters were pretty offensive. If you’ve ever felt vulnerable in a public place then seeing one of those posters is just gonna make it worse. And if you’d actually been assaulted or raped, well, hum ….

  2. Les October 16, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    You needn’t worry. You _know_ El Mog has diabetes, and therefore can manage his condition. He’ll be fine!
    (Has he got used to the injections yet?)

  3. Rachel October 17, 2008 at 7:16 pm

    I know, I’m just being melodramatic, heh 🙂 Mind you, in the four days I was away this week it looks like he got all stressed again and went hyper. I came back and there was not a drop of water in any of his bowls – it was a temporary catsitter but I can’t believe she forgot to fill the water up that much – and he had stinky bref. Silly pumpkin.
    He’s used to the injections; what he’s not used to yet is sitting still for them! Occasionally I have to chase him through the flat when he sees me coming…

Leave a Reply

