Conversations with my cat

El Mog sits forlornly by the back door.

Bagelmouse: You want to go out? OK, but it's raining. [Opens door.]
El Mog: But it's raining.
Bagelmouse: Yes, idiot brain. I can see it and hear it and got wet in it earlier and I just said. [Shuts door.]
El Mog: … I'm going to keep sitting here.
Bagelmouse: I know I'll regret asking but still… Why?
El Mog: Because it might have stopped raining.
Bagelmouse: In the last thirty seconds?
El Mog: You don't know.
Bagelmouse: I believe I do. [Opens door.]
El Mog: It's still raining.
Bagelmouse: No shit. [Shuts door.]
El Mog: I am still sitting here.
Bagelmouse: I don't care.
El Mog: I will yowl if you don't open the door.
Bagelmouse: I don't care.
El Mog: Yowwwww-www-www
Bagelmouse: Gaaaaaaaaah [Opens door]
El Mog: It's still raining.
Bagelmouse: I'm going to kill you. [Shuts door.]

Repeat ad infinitum / nauseam

Leave a Reply

