Conversations with my cat

El Mog: What the frick is going on here?
Bagelmouse: Same as the last few days.
El Mog:
This 'no' stuff? Still here? Why?
Bagelmouse: Snow, idiot. And yes it's still here. At least you have the option of not going out in it.
El Mog: Hey, I went out.
Bagelmouse: You didn't move further than a foot from the back door.
El Mog:
Of course not. Have you seen that shit?
Bagelmouse: I've seen your shit. Oh yay for a cat who hasn't been to the loo outside since Sunday.

5 responses to “Conversations with my cat

  1. Lindsey February 7, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    I know exactly what you mean. They go out and play but is clearly too cold to squat.
    For me, times the poo by two.

  2. Rachel February 7, 2009 at 6:55 pm

    From conversations with the vet today, El Mog may also be constipated (some diabetes knock-on to the colon), so you probably get even more poo coming out of the two bottoms.
    Eeshk.

  3. Flaneurbanite February 26, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    I dropped in here via Londonist and have been throughly enjoying reading you! Bookmark time.
    🙂

  4. Rachel February 26, 2009 at 11:25 pm

    Ooo, hello Flaneurbanite! Thank you very much – did you get here via my Flickr account? You must have been quite tenacious; I’ve tried to ‘hide’ the existence of this blog from my Londonist persona (views of the author not necessarily reflecting, etc) but clearly not very well, heh 🙂

Leave a Reply

