Internet overload

Don't get me wrong. I'm very happy to be having some work to do and earning some money. They seem like very nice people and totally lied about how the dull the job is (in a good way). And within five minutes of being in the building I saw a friend who I was convinced worked in a different office. So that's good.

But I've got home and suddenly realised how huge my RSS reader is and how there's no way I'll be able to read all those Tweets and keep up with Scrabble. Something's going to have to go, and it sure as hell won't be Scrabble. Or Londonist. Or blog reading… or blog writing, it seems. Maybe I could sacrifice eating? Or laundry?

2 responses to “Internet overload

  1. Marie March 2, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    I find sleep a pretty pointless activity, especially compared with Scrabble.

  2. Amy March 3, 2009 at 10:12 am

    Yeah, sleep is for wusses! Why, I laugh in the face of sleep!
    Actually, it’s been so long since I’ve seen sleep, I probably wouldn’t remember its face if I saw it…
    Happy new job/contract!

Leave a Reply

