Archived history

Last Saturday, somebody spent pretty much the entire day going through my blog archives (incidentally, if anyone feels like 'fessing up before my eyes bleed from overexamining Analytics, that would be lovely). And I mean thoroughly, methodically, going through the archives for 12 hours, to an extent that I thought my stats were broken when I first saw the page hits. That's an awful lot of crazy to absorb in a relatively short period of time, and since I can't remember what I wrote four months ago never mind four years, I went back and took a look. I managed six months (even I'm not that interested in me). My main impression is that I used exclamation marks far more than I should have done. Clearly, I am less excitable now. (!) That's the kind of insight that's just not worth spending 12 hours to get.

Leave a Reply

