The universality of experience

Whenever I see the current Halifax adverts, I wonder whether it's my student radio background that makes my hackles rise; whether the fact I can actually drive a desk that makes me taste bile; whether time spent in studios of real, proper radio stations prompts the nauseous feeling in my stomach; or whether it's the memory of producing an award-nominated showreel that causes the involuntary cringing.

Then I figure: nah, it's probably the same for everyone, and hit 'mute'.

Leave a Reply

