I pay my licence fee

I am ignoring any and all information / comment on the internet about the new Doctor Who until I can get home and watch it for myself. I realise this means I'll be ignoring any and all information / comment on three full episodes and it may get to the point where I can't read entire sections of online newspapers or people's blogs, but that's just how it is. I demand to be able to make up my own mind on this one.

What is irritating me, more and more the longer I think about it, is why there's no option on iPlayer for licence fee payers to be able to watch programmes abroad. Think about it: each licence has a unique number. They know who the owner of each licence is. Why isn't there some facility to enter that number and a few corroborating details so you can watch what you've bloody well paid for if you happen to be out of the country? BBC: I will project manage* this development for you on very reasonable day rates.

* Despite ending up doing quite a lot of web project management, I do not have any official project management qualifications. However, I am of the opinion that you can have all the PRINCE 2 certification you want, the only thing you truly need is common sense. You'd be amazed at how many people don't. Or perhaps – you having common sense – you wouldn't.

Leave a Reply

