In which I pwn the Guardian

You may or may not have seen that the Guardian are running with a lot of coverage of Independent Bookseller's Week. One of the things they're doing is setting up a Flickr map with photos of independent bookshops around the country. Hang on, thought I. That sounds rather similar to a series of posts about London-based independent bookshops I did for Londonist, that involved visiting, taking photos and also building up a map. Which doesn't mean I'm cross at the Guardian, it means I had a brilliant opportunity to get this stuff to a wider audience. So I basically pwned their Flickr pool. And today, the Guardian put together a gallery which is primarily made up of my stuff. I think it's funny…

Leave a Reply

