This’d better not taint my West Wing viewing

Oh. My. God.

My eyes are currently as large and round and entirely-made-of-pupil* as the cat’s when he wants some ice cream. Bradley Whitford has a new TV show. He plays a cop. There is, however, no excuse for this moustache:

(My apologies to Liz for destroying all her happy memories of Josh. Actually, what about my happy memories of Josh? This is messed up on so many levels. It sounds like it’s a pretty terrible series though, so with any luck we won’t get it in the UK.)

* I realise this bit may make it sound as though I like the moustache. I do not. Let me make this even more clear: I don’t think there is any moustache in the world I approve of, and this one is definitely at the top of my Do Not Approve list.

6 responses to “This’d better not taint my West Wing viewing

  1. Liz June 16, 2010 at 10:40 am

    Why? Why have you done this to me? Whatever the hell this programme is, it’s going on the “never ever to be viewed” list along with that TWW ep where Josh yells at the White House from the middle of the street.

  2. Nick June 16, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    “I sell you carpet, nice price”

  3. Rachel June 16, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    Best. Comment. Ever.

  4. Kathy June 16, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    I hate the ‘tasche too but the show is actually VERY funny! Brad is hysterical as the over the top, living in the past cop. Josh Lyman has definitely left the building,lol

  5. Claire June 16, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    I so totally hear you.
    I resolve the dilemma by reminding myself of the following: Josh Lyman is a real person, and the actor playing that cop guy just looks like an older fatter version of him somehow…as per http://morewestwing.blogspot.com/2010/06/good-guys.html (spoilers for the West Wing though, but it sounds like you have watched it all!)

  6. Rosemary June 19, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    It’s OK guys!!! This in NOT Josh Lyman..it is Dan Stark. He likes to drink, and out of the 21st century loop..but he is a smart well trained cop. AND like JOSH he LOVES the ladies. Bradley Whitford has come out of the closet, so to speak. He is a great dramatic actor..but his comedic talents are also supurb. The Pilot was strange..but the ending was great. The other episodes, so far, have been laugh your self silly…give it a try.

Leave a Reply

