A study in pink

I want to buy a birthday card for my Mum. But according to WHSmiths and Clinton’s, no woman could possibly want a card that isn’t a lovely shade of girly pink.

My Mum will be 61. I would like to get her a card that doesn’t say “Hello! I believe you’re turning 9, yes?”. I’m fairly certain that last year I didn’t have this problem; that there were, at least, a reasonable choice of cards in cream or beige or lilac or lemon. I don’t like pink. My Mum’s not a huge fan either. Needless to say, neither of these card emporiums got any of my money.

Leave a Reply

