The saga of the trainer

The trainer in my gardenOn Thursday, a trainer appeared in my back garden.

Things occasionally do appear in my back garden. Not near the back fence either, but in the middle of the lawn or up near the house. I’m never entirely sure where they come from, but I figure they’ve either been accidentally dropped from a neighbour’s garden, lobbed over from the street or dropped off the roof.

I left the trainer where it was.

On Friday, the trainer had disappeared. I thought my neighbours must have fished it out with a stick.

On Saturday it was back.

Either my neighbours’ kid was having an amusing game of ‘throw Daddy’s shoe about’ or foxes are using the lawn as a dead drop spot.

It was still there on Sunday. I put the trainer in the bin. This saga doesn’t have a very exciting ending.

Leave a Reply

