30 Day Song Challenge: Day 3 – a song that makes you happy

And now we’re in the realm of the woolly. A song that makes me happy? Lots of songs make me happy. Listening to music that I like generally puts me in a good mood – why would I listen to something that makes me miserable? (You can see we’re going to have problems with some of the later categories.)

If you’re going to press me… OK, instant uppers:
Angelica – Why Did You Let My Kitten Die
Interpol – Evil
Martha Reeves and the Vandellas – Nowhere to Run
REM – It’s the End of the World as We Know It (And I Feel Fine). I tend to collapse into giggles trying to sing along to this

But frankly, nothing beats this:

I got Xfm to play this on my 30th birthday. And thus I win.

(Writing this post has put me in a really good mood.)

Leave a Reply

