30 Day Song Challenge: Day 11 – a song from your favourite band

Radiohead. No question. I’ve loved Radiohead since My Iron Lung came out, which Wikipedia tells me was October 1994 (I was never that into Creep). I saw them in Doncaster and the purity of Thom’s voice on Exit Music made me forget to breathe… a night in Manchester and they actually played Creep, that one long note held for longer and stronger than any voice should be able to… they’re dark, they’re atmospheric, I fucking love them.

Which marks me out as a 90s teenager. I don’t care.

This here’s a random YouTube effort for Idioteque. None of the live versions available capture the exquisite evilness of this track.

Leave a Reply

