Charming

I guess it’s hay fever time again. Not because I have streaming eyes or nose, but because my ears feel gunky.

Nice.

There is, according to one of the many nurses who have syringed water into my ears over the years, an effect of hay fever where allergens cause your ears to overproduce ear wax. Which could explain why I often find myself asking people to repeat themselves in Spring. I prefer this to the notion that my ears are just naturally grim.

And if you think that’s ridiculous, remind me to tell you about my photic sneeze reflex one day.

Leave a Reply

