30 Day Song Challenge: Day 19 – a song from your favourite album

Blimey. Thinking about this made me realise just how rare the ‘perfect album’ really is. Even on OK Computer, I skip Karma Police (I really can’t deal with Karma Police. I even like Fitter, Happier, but Karma Police makes me want to slip into a coma). REM’s Reckoning? Yeah, but I get bored on Time After Time. I happily listen to the Lost in Translation soundtrack on repeat, but that’s not a proper album.

It’s Idlewild: The Remote Part, isn’t it? I never tire of that album, I never fast forward anything – in fact, I find myself replaying tracks so much that it takes two or three times the actual duration to listen to it. I already put up American English for Day 15, so here’s You Held the World in Your Arms, complete with terrible Roddy hair.

One response to “30 Day Song Challenge: Day 19 – a song from your favourite album

  1. Pingback: About The Karma Police Tee

Leave a Reply

