30 Day Song Challenge: Day 21 – a song that you listen to when you’re happy

For ages I was convinced that this and Day 3 were the same, until I decided that Day 3 is a song that cheers you up, and this is something you put on when you’re already grinning your face off. My blog, my interpretation.

Clearly, there are loads for today. But there’s three that have been scrapping it out – in a joyous and bright way of course, because that’s their nature:
Ladyflash – The Go! Team
Don’t Falter – Mint Royale feat. Lauren Laverne

and the ultimate winner, the beautiful and glorious They Might be Giants.

I only recently got this onto my iPod (because I’m an idiot) and realised how fabulous the bassline is. All together now…

Blue canary in the outlet by the light switch
WHO WATCHES OVER YOU

Leave a Reply

