30 Day Song Challenge: Day 22 – a song that you listen to when you’re sad

As I’ve already said, I don’t go in for songs that deliberately bring me down (says the former depressive). But, there are songs that I’ll play when I’m feeling more, er, contemplative than perky.

The Wild Ones – Suede (that part where the electric guitars come in breaks my heart every time)
Sometimes – My Bloody Valentine
and

There’s a certain elegaic quality to these choices, I think. With the exception of BDB’s ‘twat’ comment.

Leave a Reply

