30 Day Song Challenge: Day 29 – a song from your childhood

I momentarily leaned towards picking one of the first records I ever bought, which was either Nik Kershaw’s The Riddle or The RAH Band’s Clouds Across the Moon (which, by the way, still spooks the bejesus out of me). Oh! Using chartstats.com I’ve worked out that the first single I bought must have been The Riddle, since it came out four months earlier. I bloody love the internet.

But, really, this was only ever going to be the Doctor Who theme tune, Peter Davison era. So great and so 80s… and very obvious da-da-da-dums. You can’t really hear the da-da-da-dums in the current theme tune. I miss the da-da-da-dums.

Leave a Reply

